Norwegian Shipowners Association (NSA) Receives Award from Cebu Chamber

During the Cebu Business Month 2014 held on June 20, 2014 at Radisson Blu Hotel in Cebu, the Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCCI) recognized the Norwegian Shipowners Association (NSA) with High Distinction for its significant contribution to Cebu’s economic growth and development through training of thousands of seafarers from the Province and surrounding areas in the Visayas.
NTC-Manila Deputy Director Capt. Joeran Noestvik and Mr. George Frange received the award in behalf of NSA. PNBC also attended the event and was represented by one of its Directors, Rodolfo T. Azanza, Jr., President of Norconsult Philippines.
The other awardees are Timex Philippines, JICA, Hotel Resorts and Restaurants Asso. of Cebu (HRRAC), Mr. Henry Schumacher, Fairchild Semiconductors, Cebu Mitsumi, Inx., Tsuneishi Heavy Industries, the Ayala Group and the Aboitiz Group. Mr. Jimmy Aboitiz delivered a response in behalf of all 10 awardees.
The awards were given by the CCCI President Ma. Teresa Chan, and in the presence of City Mayor Michael Rama and Governor Hilario Davide III.