PNBC Elects New Board; Sec. Llamas as Guest Speaker

Under the astute supervision of the Election Committee chaired by Royal Norwegian Embassy Counsellor Knut-Are Okstad, the members of the Philippines Norway Business Council (PNBC) elected on 23 April 2014 a new set of Board of Directors. The election was held during the Council’s Annual General Membership meeting (AGM) at the I’m Angus Steakhouse in Yakal St., Makati City.

The new Board of Directors is composed of:

1. Ivar Thomasli (Thome Ship Management ROHQ)
2. Jannicke Steen (Grieg Star)
3. Jan Andre Heggem (SMSG Communications)
4. Frank Fostad (San Miguel Corporation)
5. Carsten Brill (Odfjell Drilling Philippines)
6. Luis Alfredo Perez (Yara Fertilizers Philippines)
7. Rodolfo “Ozone” T. Azanza Jr. (SN Power)
8. Arlene Kvaalen (Nordic Ventures Synergy Center)
9. Carl Martin Faannessen (Odfjell Ship Management Philippines)

Arlene and Carl Martin are the new bloods while the rest are old guards in the Board.

After the AGM, the event transitioned to a networking luncheon, a regular event held by PNBC in the same location.

Norwegian Ambassador H.E. Knut Solem introduced the distinguished guest speaker in the person of Presidential Adviser for Political Affairs, Sec. Ronald Llamas.

Sec. Llamas was an eloquently light and interesting speaker on political affairs, and the members present very much enjoyed his message and thoughts.